www.eso-stroke.org



Executive Committee

President: Michael Brainin (Krems, Austria)

President Elect: Kennedy Lees (Glasgow, United Kingdom)

Past President: Didier Leys (Lille, France)

Vice Presidents: Angel Chamorro (Barcelona, Spain) Heinrich Mattle (Berne, Switzerland)

Secretary General: Patrik Michel (Lausanne, Switzerland)

Treasurer: *Turgut Tatlisumak* (Helsinki, Finland)

Members at Large: Natan Bornstein (Tel Aviv, Israel) Valeria Caso (Parugia, Italy)

Delegate CVD: Michael Hennerici (Mannheim, Germany)

Delegate ESC: Bo Norrving (Lund, Sweden)

Official Journal Cerebrovascular Diseases Karger Publishers (Basel, Switzerland)

Head Office: *European Stroke Organisation Peter Merian-Str. 80 PO Box 4002 Basel Switzerland*

Phone: +41 61 686 77 76 Fax: +41 61 686 77 88 Email: esoinfo@congrex.com

26 April 2013

Dear ESO member

We wish to extend a warm welcome to you as a new Organisational member of the European Stroke Organisation (ESO). Your decision to join the ESO places you in the company of physicians dedicated to improve and optimise the management of stroke in Europe.

This membership includes the following benefits:

- Your members receive a reduction of EUR 50.- for the ESO individual membership fee
- Certificate of membership
- Support of educational activities
- Free use of ESO educational material
- Possibility of joint projects
- Free Web link
- Participation in the Council of Organisations
- Participation at ESO General Assembly with one vote

We kindly would like to recommend you to regularly visit our website <u>www.eso-</u> <u>stroke.org</u> for more information on all the ESO activities.

Once again, we would like to welcome you to the European Stroke Organisation, the society which will aid with up to date information and resources to reduce the global burden of stroke in Europe.

Yours sincerely

Prof. Michael Brainin ESO President